The Academics Branch of the DSUSA Student Government is home to your Student Senate! The Senate is made up of the Vice President of Academics and 8 student senators that aim to help provide students at Dixie State with the experiences and resources that can truly help them experience the Dixie State motto – active learning. active life.

No matter your major, there is a senator that can help you find the resources you need to earn your degree! Let them know if you every need any help or have any questions.

Vice President of Academics – Emilie Namikawa

Business Senator – Landen Reynolds

Visual and Performing Arts Senator – Katelyn Schmidt

Biology Senator – Kyle Cummings

Math & CIT Senator – Firus Hanov

Humanities Senator – Jamie Navarro

Health Science Senator – Mikayla Johnson

Education Senator – Morgan Spendlove

Communications Senator – Kiel Lambson

Also in the Academics Branch is the Institute of Politics!

Find out more about the Institute of Politics or email the Student Director of the Institute of Politics, Weston Zimmerman.